LA VISION

WHATEVER YOU

DREAM OF UNDERTAKING,

BEGIN IT.

BOLDNESS HAS

GENIUS, POWER

AND MAGIC.»

- GOETHE

THE VISION

01
WE ARE
A PASSIONATE TEAM SEARCHING FOR EXCELLENCE.
02
WE ADVOCATE

hard work, knowledge sharing, listening and innovation.

03
OUR MISSION

develop extraordinary concepts by working closely with our employees and partners, in order to provide an exceptional experience to our thousands of customers every day.

04
WE REPRESENT

a tight-knit group, like a family, where all members contribute to success.

OUR FRANCHISES

OUR FRANCHISES

Who are we?

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ?

CO-OWNER

VINCENT
BLANCHETTE

A founding member of the group, Vincent oversees all the main operations, decisions and all major movements of the group. A born dreamer and visionary, his keen eye for marketing generates strong banner success. His determination and his greatness ideas are at the origin of all of the group's projects.

 

VINCENT
BLANCHETTE

CO-OWNER

A founding member of the group, Vincent oversees all the main operations, decisions and all major movements of the group. A born dreamer and visionary, his keen eye for marketing generates strong banner success. His determination and his greatness ideas are at the origin of all of the group's projects.

 

CO-OWNER

PIERRE-ANTOINE
MORENCY PORLIER

A graduate with a bachelor's degree in finance from Laval University, Pierre-Antoine is a born entrepreneur from the Côte-Nord region. He began working in the restaurant industry at the age of 13. He will occupy all the work positions present in a restaurant and in different establishments, which will allow him to acquire extraordinary experience in the world of catering. A hard worker, meticulous and creative, he will have the chance to progress alongside Vincent Blanchette. The latter would become his mentor upon his arrival in Quebec City.

Over the last 10 years, Pierre-Antoine has taken an interest in and devoted himself to all aspects of the companies he creates and supervises, making him an expert, particularly in human resources, management and technology. His ease in recruiting the best talents in the industry and making his dreams come true thanks to his logical sense make him a natural leader.

PIERRE-ANTOINE
MORENCY

CO-OWNER

A graduate with a bachelor's degree in finance from Laval University, Pierre-Antoine is a born entrepreneur from the Côte-Nord region. He began working in the restaurant industry at the age of 13. He will occupy all the work positions present in a restaurant and in different establishments, which will allow him to acquire extraordinary experience in the world of catering. A hard worker, meticulous and creative, he will have the chance to progress alongside Vincent Blanchette. The latter would become his mentor upon his arrival in Quebec City.

Over the last 10 years, Pierre-Antoine has taken an interest in and devoted himself to all aspects of the companies he creates and supervises, making him an expert, particularly in human resources, management and technology. His ease in recruiting the best talents in the industry and making his dreams come true thanks to his logical sense make him a natural leader.

OUR STORY

OUR
STORY

NOTRE HISTOIRE

It all started in 1996, when Vincent, with the help of his brothers and cousins, acquired the Duplessis convenience store on Chemin Sainte-Foy, in Quebec. A law student at Laval University, he seized this first opportunity to get involved in the business world. He quickly discovered the magnitude of the work before him, but did not become discouraged, continually keeping his goal in sight. He will spare no effort, going so far as to go to the doors of houses himself to leave his advertising pamphlets, for example!

It was in 2001, always with the help of his family, that he created “Star Café”. This experience in the world of customer service and catering led the family to create the famous “Star Bar” in 2004. This gigantic establishment, specializing in long evenings, was a resounding success for more than a year. decade. A year later, in 2005, it was the turn of the “Little Grenouille” to see the light of day. This song bar concept would open a total of 14 branches at the peak of its popularity. To this day, there are still several active branches in Quebec.
In 2007, the Group will begin the great “Thai Zone” adventure. This fast food chain, with a Thai flavor, will grow at lightning speed. It will reach the respectable number of thirty branches during its seven years of operation. The channel will then be sold to MTY in 2014. A success which will become the perfect model for the group's further development.

Since 2007, several concepts have come to the world such as “Frit’s Burgers and Poutines”, “Salad Shop” and “Portofino”. It was also in 2014 that Pierre-Antoine joined the Blanchette Group, accompanied by his best friend Jean-Félix Bureau, cousin of Vincent Blanchette. That year, they launched the first branch of “Vaposhop”.

At the beginning of 2015, the group began work on a new concept to replace the “Star Bar” of the Sainte-Foy Pyramid. After several months of work, the first version of what is today “Shaker Cuisine and Mixology” appeared. In parallel and in collaboration, Vincent and Pierre-Antoine continue their progress in the two concepts with their respective teams.

It was also in 2015 that the Chocolato banner was added to the Group's assets. This bursting chocolate shop concept, where ice cream cones are dipped in a multitude of flavors, will quickly grow to more than 15 branches! The banner will subsequently be sold to Foodtastic in 2019. This sale will mark the second successful concept, set up from scratch by the group's incubator.


Pierre-Antoine, Vincent and the Group will then create “Tartare et Poké” then “Mexicano’s”, both located in the Sainte-Foy Pyramid.

At the end of 2019, they acquired the Sushi X restaurant on rue Pierre-Bertrand, in Lebourgneuf. This restaurant, known for the generosity of its portions and the quality of its sushi, will open two more branches, one in Sainte-Foy, then the other, on Avenue Cartier.

In 2020, during a trip to Florida (region where the Group has real estate properties which are for rent on “Air Bnb”) Pierre-Antoine discovered the Ordercube. This technological tool aims to drastically improve the quality of table service. It presents itself as an excellent business opportunity for the two restaurateurs.

After three years of development with the German group, (owner of the technology) a trade show in the United States and a presentation on the show “Dans L’œil Du Dragon”, the Group is beginning its national distribution.

Towards the end of 2021, negotiations come to an end with the restaurant Au Petit Chalet, located in Blainville. The group acquired the concept of this ultra-savory breakfast restaurant, which was quickly transformed into a lunch/dinner/supper formula. The decor and menu will be completely reworked. Thus, three new branches will be built in 2023. They are located in Halte-Bouffe Bouvier in Lebourgneuf, on avenue Maguire in Sainte-Foy and finally, on Grande-Allée in Old Quebec. The future is extremely promising for this new banner which sets the bar very high in its sector of activity.

This project further marks the beginning of a new era within the Blanchette group. Vincent, who was part of a group made up of his two brothers and his two cousins, decides to team up and ally with Pierre-Antoine, who had joined them 10 years earlier. The new group therefore now bears the name “Groupe Blanchette Morency”. This, through a completely new administrative structure, will aim to grow faster than ever through, among other things, acquisitions.

In the most recent years, the “Shaker Cuisine and Mixology” concept will have opened more than 20 branches in total and distributed hundreds of thousands of ready-to-drink cans in a wide range of points of sale. The “Vaposhop” banner will have opened a total of 14 branches. The Beers and Fries concept, this restaurant/store focused on an aggressive pricing strategy will have established 2 very successful branches.

Now let’s see what the future has in store for us!

We are the Groupe Blanchette Morency.

It all started in 1996, when Vincent, with the help of his brothers and cousins, acquired the Duplessis convenience store on Chemin Sainte-Foy, in Quebec. A law student at Laval University, he seized this first opportunity to get involved in the business world. He quickly discovered the magnitude of the work before him, but did not become discouraged, continually keeping his goal in sight. He will spare no effort, going so far as to go to the doors of houses himself to leave his advertising pamphlets, for example!

It was in 2001, always with the help of his family, that he created “Star Café”. This experience in the world of customer service and catering led the family to create the famous “Star Bar” in 2004. This gigantic establishment, specializing in long evenings, was a resounding success for more than a year. decade. A year later, in 2005, it was the turn of the “Little Grenouille” to see the light of day. This song bar concept would open a total of 14 branches at the peak of its popularity. To this day, there are still several active branches in Quebec.
In 2007, the Group will begin the great “Thai Zone” adventure. This fast food chain, with a Thai flavor, will grow at lightning speed. It will reach the respectable number of thirty branches during its seven years of operation. The channel will then be sold to MTY in 2014. A success which will become the perfect model for the group's further development.

Since 2007, several concepts have come to the world such as “Frit’s Burgers and Poutines”, “Salad Shop” and “Portofino”. It was also in 2014 that Pierre-Antoine joined the Blanchette Group, accompanied by his best friend Jean-Félix Bureau, cousin of Vincent Blanchette. That year, they launched the first branch of “Vaposhop”.

At the beginning of 2015, the group began work on a new concept to replace the “Star Bar” of the Sainte-Foy Pyramid. After several months of work, the first version of what is today “Shaker Cuisine and Mixology” appeared. In parallel and in collaboration, Vincent and Pierre-Antoine continue their progress in the two concepts with their respective teams.

It was also in 2015 that the Chocolato banner was added to the Group's assets. This bursting chocolate shop concept, where ice cream cones are dipped in a multitude of flavors, will quickly grow to more than 15 branches! The banner will subsequently be sold to Foodtastic in 2019. This sale will mark the second successful concept, set up from scratch by the group's incubator.

Pierre-Antoine, Vincent and the Group will then create “Tartare et Poké” then “Mexicano’s”, both located in the Sainte-Foy Pyramid.

At the end of 2019, they acquired the Sushi X restaurant on rue Pierre-Bertrand, in Lebourgneuf. This restaurant, known for the generosity of its portions and the quality of its sushi, will open two more branches, one in Sainte-Foy, then the other, on Avenue Cartier.

In 2020, during a trip to Florida (region where the Group has real estate properties which are for rent on “Air Bnb”) Pierre-Antoine discovered the Ordercube. This technological tool aims to drastically improve the quality of table service. It presents itself as an excellent business opportunity for the two restaurateurs.

After three years of development with the German group, (owner of the technology) a trade show in the United States and a presentation on the show “Dans L’œil Du Dragon”, the Group is beginning its national distribution.

Towards the end of 2021, negotiations come to an end with the restaurant Au Petit Chalet, located in Blainville. The group acquired the concept of this ultra-savory breakfast restaurant, which was quickly transformed into a lunch/dinner/supper formula. The decor and menu will be completely reworked. Thus, three new branches will be built in 2023. They are located in Halte-Bouffe Bouvier in Lebourgneuf, on avenue Maguire in Sainte-Foy and finally, on Grande-Allée in Old Quebec. The future is extremely promising for this new banner which sets the bar very high in its sector of activity.

This project further marks the beginning of a new era within the Blanchette group. Vincent, who was part of a group made up of his two brothers and his two cousins, decides to team up and ally with Pierre-Antoine, who had joined them 10 years earlier. The new group therefore now bears the name “Groupe Blanchette Morency”. This, through a completely new administrative structure, will aim to grow faster than ever through, among other things, acquisitions.

In the most recent years, the “Shaker Cuisine and Mixology” concept will have opened more than 20 branches in total and distributed hundreds of thousands of ready-to-drink cans in a wide range of points of sale. The “Vaposhop” banner will have opened a total of 14 branches. The Beers and Fries concept, this restaurant/store focused on an aggressive pricing strategy will have established 2 very successful branches.

Now let’s see what the future has in store for us!

We are the Groupe Blanchette Morency.

Avec l’expansion du groupe, les cinq Blanchette se sont entourés des meilleurs dans l’atteinte de leurs objectifs. Découvrez leurs alliés et experts de confiance!

MATHIEU McFADDEN

COPROPRIÉTAIRE & DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
8-Mathieu-Mcfadden (1)

JONATHAN PORTÉ

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
JonathanPorte2

MARC-ANDRÉ BEAULIEU

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL ADJOINT
7-Marc-André_Beaulieu (1)

ALEXANDRE JOBSON

DIRECTEUR DES OPÉRATIONS
9-Alexandre_Jobson (1)

Joanie Hubert-Lambert

DIRECTRICE DES OPÉRATIONS
VanessaFortin

DJIANA

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
VanessaFortin

MARC-ANDRÉ BEAULIEU

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL ADJOINT
VanessaFortin

MARIE ELODIA

COPROPRIÉTAIRE & DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
VanessaFortin
DEVELOPMENTS

COMING TOGETHER

IS A BEGINNING;

STAYING TOGETHER

IS PROGRESS;

WORKING TOGETHER

IS SUCCESS.»

o

- HENRY FORD

CONTACT

BE PART OF THE BLANCHETTE MORENCY FAMILY

The Groupe Blanchette Morency is constantly evolving and is continually looking for talent. With a rapidly expanding head office and around fifteen active banners bringing together more than 80 branches in Quebec, there is no shortage of challenges. Fortunately, the Blanchette Morency Group can count on the help of more than 1,500 dedicated employees to ensure the group’s success. Will you be one of us? Postulez dès maintenant et joignez une équipe jeune, dynamique et motivée!

* If your dream job is not displayed in the section below, do not hesitate to send us an unsolicited application.

MORE THAN A BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY

Doing business with the Groupe Blanchette Morency means surrounding yourself with a complete team of seasoned experts made up of entrepreneurs, partners and people passionate about the world of business and the restaurant industry.

Become a franchisee now and actively participate in the success of our banners. For more information or for any franchise request, please complete the form below. We will analyze your request and contact you to discuss the opportunities available to you.

LISTENING TO OUR CUSTOMERS

If you have any questions, comments or suggestions regarding any of our banners, do not hesitate to fill out the form below. We will contact you as soon as possible.

Custom Events

Whether it's for business meetings, employee recognition dinners, or networking evenings, our elegant spaces and exquisite cuisine provide the perfect setting for any type of corporate event. Our dedicated team will work with you to customize every detail, ensuring an event that perfectly reflects your company's image and values.

en_CAEnglish

LA VISION

QUOI QUE VOUS

RÊVIEZ D'ENTREPRENDRE,

COMMENCEZ-LE.

L'AUDACE A DU GÉNIE,

DU POUVOIR

ET DE LA MAGIE.»

- GOETHE

LA VISION

01
NOUS SOMMES
une équipe passionnée à la recherche de l’excellence.
02
NOUS PRÔNONS

le travail acharné, le partage de connaissances, l’écoute et l’innovation.

03
NOTRE MISSION

développer des concepts extraordinaires en travaillant étroitement avec nos employés et partenaires, afin d’offrir une expérience exceptionnelle à nos milliers de clients au quotidien.

04
NOUS REPRÉSENTONS

un groupe tissé serré, à l’image d’une famille, où tous les membres contribuent au succès.

NOS FRANCHISES

NOS FRANCHISES

Qui sommes-nous ?

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ?

COPROPRIÉTAIRE

VINCENT
BLANCHETTE

Membre fondateur du groupe, Vincent chapeaute toutes les principales opérations, décisions et tous les grands mouvements du groupe. Rêveur et visionnaire né, son œil aiguisé pour le marketing engendre un fort succès des bannières. Sa détermination et ses idées de grandeur sont à l’origine de l’ensemble des projets du groupe.

 

VINCENT
BLANCHETTE

COPROPRIÉTAIRE

Membre fondateur du groupe, Vincent chapeaute toutes les principales opérations, décisions et tous les grands mouvements du groupe. Rêveur et visionnaire né, son œil aiguisé pour le marketing engendre un fort succès des bannières. Sa détermination et ses idées de grandeur sont à l’origine de l’ensemble des projets du groupe.

 

COPROPRIÉTAIRE

PIERRE-ANTOINE
MORENCY PORLIER

Diplômé au baccalauréat en finances de l’université Laval, Pierre-Antoine est un entrepreneur né venant de la région de la Côte-Nord. Il commence à travailler dans le domaine de la restauration dès l’âge de 13 ans. Il occupera tous les postes de travail présents dans un restaurant et ce, dans différents établissements, ce qui lui permettra d’acquérir une expérience hors du commun dans l’univers de la restauration. Travailleur acharné, minutieux et créatif, il aura la chance de progresser aux côtés de Vincent Blanchette. Ce dernier deviendra son mentor dès son arrivée dans la ville de Québec.

Au cours des 10 dernières années, Pierre-Antoine s’intéresse et se consacre à tous les volets des entreprises qu’il crée et supervise, faisant de lui un expert, notamment au niveau des ressources humaines, du management et, de la technologie. Sa facilité à recruter les meilleurs talents de l’industrie et à concrétiser ses rêves grâce à son sens logique font de lui un leader naturel.

PIERRE-ANTOINE
MORENCY

COPROPRIÉTAIRE

Diplômé au baccalauréat en finances de l’université Laval, Pierre-Antoine est un entrepreneur né venant de la région de la Côte-Nord. Il commence à travailler dans le domaine de la restauration dès l’âge de 13 ans. Il occupera tous les postes de travail présents dans un restaurant et ce, dans différents établissements, ce qui lui permettra d’acquérir une expérience hors du commun dans l’univers de la restauration. Travailleur acharné, minutieux et créatif, il aura la chance de progresser aux côtés de Vincent Blanchette. Ce dernier deviendra son mentor dès son arrivée dans la ville de Québec.

Au cours des 10 dernières années, Pierre-Antoine s’intéresse et se consacre à tous les volets des entreprises qu’il crée et supervise, faisant de lui un expert, notamment au niveau des ressources humaines, du management et, de la technologie. Sa facilité à recruter les meilleurs talents de l’industrie et à concrétiser ses rêves grâce à son sens logique font de lui un leader naturel.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

NOTRE
HISTOIRE

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Tout débute en 1996, lorsque Vincent, avec l’aide de ses frères et cousins, fait l’acquisition du dépanneur Duplessis du chemin Sainte-Foy, à Québec. Étudiant en droit à l’Université Laval, il saisit cette première opportunité de se frotter au monde des affaires. Rapidement, il découvre l’ampleur du travail qui se présente devant lui, mais ne se décourage pas, gardant continuellement son objectif en vue. Il ne ménagera pas les efforts, ayant jusqu’à passer lui-même aux portes des maisons pour y laisser ses pamphlets publicitaires, par exemple !

C’est en 2001, toujours aidé de sa famille, qu’il créera « Star Café ». Cette expérience dans le monde du service à la clientèle et de la restauration apportera la famille à créer le fameux « Star Bar » en 2004. Ce gigantesque établissement, spécialisé dans les soirées qui s’étirent, connaîtra un succès retentissant pendant plus d’une décennie. Un an plus tard, en 2005, c’était au tour de la « Petite Grenouille » de voir le jour. Ce concept de bar à chansons ouvrira un total de 14 succursales au sommet de sa popularité. À ce jour, on compte toujours plusieurs succursales actives au Québec.
En 2007, le Groupe débutera la grande aventure « Thaï Zone ». Cette chaîne de restauration rapide, à saveur thaïlandaise, se développera à une vitesse fulgurante. Elle atteindra le nombre respectable de trente succursales au cours de ses sept années d’opération. La chaîne sera ensuite vendue à MTY, en 2014. Succès qui deviendra le modèle parfait pour la suite du développement du groupe.

Depuis 2007, plusieurs concepts sont venus au monde tels que « Frit’s Burgers et Poutines », « Salad Shop » et « Portofino ». C’est également en 2014 que Pierre-Antoine fera son entrée au Groupe Blanchette, accompagné de son meilleur ami Jean-Félix Bureau, cousin de Vincent Blanchette. Ils lanceront cette année-là la première succursale de « Vaposhop ».

Début 2015, le groupe débute la mise en chantier d’un nouveau concept pour remplacer le « Star Bar » de la Pyramide de Sainte-Foy. Après plusieurs mois de travail, la première version de ce qui est aujourd’hui « Shaker Cuisine et Mixologie » fait son apparition. En parallèle et en collaboration, Vincent et Pierre-Antoine poursuivent leurs progressions dans les deux concepts avec leurs équipes respectives.

C’est aussi en 2015 que s’ajoute la bannière Chocolato aux acquis du Groupe. Ce concept de chocolaterie éclatée, où l’on sert des cornets de crème glacée trempés dans une multitude de saveurs, s’élèvera rapidement à plus de 15 succursales! La bannière sera vendue par la suite à Foodtastic, en 2019. Cette vente marquera le deuxième concept à succès, monté de toute pièce par l’incubateur du groupe.


Pierre-Antoine, Vincent et le Groupe créeront ensuite « Tartare et Poké » puis, « Mexicano’s », tous deux situés dans la Pyramide de Sainte-Foy.

À la fin de l’an 2019, ils font l’acquisition du restaurant Sushi X de la rue Pierre-Bertrand, dans Lebourgneuf. Ce restaurant, connu pour la générosité de ses portions et la qualité de ses sushis, ouvrira deux succursales de plus, l’une dans Sainte-Foy, puis l’autre, sur l’Avenue Cartier.

En 2020, lors d’un voyage en Floride, (région où le Groupe possède des propriétés immobilières qui sont à louer sur « Air Bnb ») Pierre-Antoine découvre l’Ordercube. Cet outil technologique a pour vocation d’améliorer drastiquement la qualité du service aux tables. Il se présente comme une excellente opportunité d’affaire pour les deux restaurateurs.

Après trois ans de développements avec le groupe allemand, (propriétaire de la technologie) un salon aux États-Unis et une présentation à l’émission « Dans L’œil Du Dragon », le Groupe entame sa distribution au volet national.

Vers la fin de 2021, des négociations viennent à terme avec le restaurant Au Petit Chalet, situé à Blainville. Le groupe acquiert le concept de ce restaurant de déjeuners ultra cochons, qui sera rapidement transformé en formule déjeuner/dîner /souper. Le décor et le menu seront retravaillés dans leurs entièretés. Ainsi, trois nouvelles succursales seront construites en 2023. Elles se trouvent dans la Halte-Bouffe Bouvier à Lebourgneuf, sur l’avenue Maguire à Sainte-Foy et enfin, sur la Grande-Allée dans le Vieux-Québec. Le futur est extrêmement prometteur pour cette nouvelle bannière qui, place la barre très haute dans son secteur d’activité.

Ce projet marque d’autant plus le début d’une ère nouvelle au sein du groupe Blanchette. Vincent, qui faisait partie d’un groupe composé de ses deux frères et de ses deux cousins, décide de faire équipe et s’allier avec Pierre-Antoine, qui les avait rejoints 10 ans auparavant. Le nouveau groupe porte donc maintenant le nom de « Groupe Blanchette Morency ». Celui-ci, au travers d’une toute nouvelle structure administrative, aura pour vocation de grandir plus vite que jamais par le biais, entres autres, d’acquisitions.

Dans les plus récentes années, le concept « Shaker Cuisine et Mixologie » aura ouvert au total plus de 20 succursales et distribué des centaines de milliers de cannettes prêtes-à-boire dans une panoplie de points de vente. La bannière « Vaposhop » aura ouvert un total de 14 succursales. Le concept Bières et frites, ce restaurant/magasin axé sur une stratégie de prix agressifs aura implanté 2 succursales à grand succès.

Voyons maintenant voir ce que nous réserve l’avenir!

Nous sommes le groupe Blanchette Morency.

Tout débute en 1996, lorsque Vincent, avec l’aide de ses frères et cousins, fait l’acquisition du dépanneur Duplessis du chemin Sainte-Foy, à Québec. Étudiant en droit à l’Université Laval, il saisit cette première opportunité de se frotter au monde des affaires. Rapidement, il découvre l’ampleur du travail qui se présente devant lui, mais ne se décourage pas, gardant continuellement son objectif en vue. Il ne ménagera pas les efforts, ayant jusqu’à passer lui-même aux portes des maisons pour y laisser ses pamphlets publicitaires, par exemple !

C’est en 2001, toujours aidé de sa famille, qu’il créera « Star Café ». Cette expérience dans le monde du service à la clientèle et de la restauration apportera la famille à créer le fameux « Star Bar » en 2004. Ce gigantesque établissement, spécialisé dans les soirées qui s’étirent, connaîtra un succès retentissant pendant plus d’une décennie. Un an plus tard, en 2005, c’était au tour de la « Petite Grenouille » de voir le jour. Ce concept de bar à chansons ouvrira un total de 14 succursales au sommet de sa popularité. À ce jour, on compte toujours plusieurs succursales actives au Québec.
En 2007, le Groupe débutera la grande aventure « Thaï Zone ». Cette chaîne de restauration rapide, à saveur thaïlandaise, se développera à une vitesse fulgurante. Elle atteindra le nombre respectable de trente succursales au cours de ses sept années d’opération. La chaîne sera ensuite vendue à MTY, en 2014. Succès qui deviendra le modèle parfait pour la suite du développement du groupe.

Depuis 2007, plusieurs concepts sont venus au monde tels que « Frit’s Burgers et Poutines », « Salad Shop » et « Portofino ». C’est également en 2014 que Pierre-Antoine fera son entrée au Groupe Blanchette, accompagné de son meilleur ami Jean-Félix Bureau, cousin de Vincent Blanchette. Ils lanceront cette année-là la première succursale de « Vaposhop ».

Début 2015, le groupe débute la mise en chantier d’un nouveau concept pour remplacer le « Star Bar » de la Pyramide de Sainte-Foy. Après plusieurs mois de travail, la première version de ce qui est aujourd’hui « Shaker Cuisine et Mixologie » fait son apparition. En parallèle et en collaboration, Vincent et Pierre-Antoine poursuivent leurs progressions dans les deux concepts avec leurs équipes respectives.

C’est aussi en 2015 que s’ajoute la bannière Chocolato aux acquis du Groupe. Ce concept de chocolaterie éclatée, où l’on sert des cornets de crème glacée trempés dans une multitude de saveurs, s’élèvera rapidement à plus de 15 succursales! La bannière sera vendue par la suite à Foodtastic, en 2019. Cette vente marquera le deuxième concept à succès, monté de toute pièce par l’incubateur du groupe.

Pierre-Antoine, Vincent et le Groupe créeront ensuite « Tartare et Poké » puis, « Mexicano’s », tous deux situés dans la Pyramide de Sainte-Foy.

À la fin de l’an 2019, ils font l’acquisition du restaurant Sushi X de la rue Pierre-Bertrand, dans Lebourgneuf. Ce restaurant, connu pour la générosité de ses portions et la qualité de ses sushis, ouvrira deux succursales de plus, l’une dans Sainte-Foy, puis l’autre, sur l’Avenue Cartier.

En 2020, lors d’un voyage en Floride, (région où le Groupe possède des propriétés immobilières qui sont à louer sur « Air Bnb ») Pierre-Antoine découvre l’Ordercube. Cet outil technologique a pour vocation d’améliorer drastiquement la qualité du service aux tables. Il se présente comme une excellente opportunité d’affaire pour les deux restaurateurs.

Après trois ans de développements avec le groupe allemand, (propriétaire de la technologie) un salon aux États-Unis et une présentation à l’émission « Dans L’œil Du Dragon », le Groupe entame sa distribution au volet national.

Vers la fin de 2021, des négociations viennent à terme avec le restaurant Au Petit Chalet, situé à Blainville. Le groupe acquiert le concept de ce restaurant de déjeuners ultra cochons, qui sera rapidement transformé en formule déjeuner/dîner /souper. Le décor et le menu seront retravaillés dans leurs entièretés. Ainsi, trois nouvelles succursales seront construites en 2023. Elles se trouvent dans la Halte-Bouffe Bouvier à Lebourgneuf, sur l’avenue Maguire à Sainte-Foy et enfin, sur la Grande-Allée dans le Vieux-Québec. Le futur est extrêmement prometteur pour cette nouvelle bannière qui, place la barre très haute dans son secteur d’activité.

Ce projet marque d’autant plus le début d’une ère nouvelle au sein du groupe Blanchette. Vincent, qui faisait partie d’un groupe composé de ses deux frères et de ses deux cousins, décide de faire équipe et s’allier avec Pierre-Antoine, qui les avait rejoints 10 ans auparavant. Le nouveau groupe porte donc maintenant le nom de « Groupe Blanchette Morency ». Celui-ci, au travers d’une toute nouvelle structure administrative, aura pour vocation de grandir plus vite que jamais par le biais, entres autres, d’acquisitions.

Dans les plus récentes années, le concept « Shaker Cuisine et Mixologie » aura ouvert au total plus de 20 succursales et distribué des centaines de milliers de cannettes prêtes-à-boire dans une panoplie de points de vente. La bannière « Vaposhop » aura ouvert un total de 14 succursales. Le concept Bières et frites, ce restaurant/magasin axé sur une stratégie de prix agressifs aura implanté 2 succursales à grand succès.

Voyons maintenant voir ce que nous réserve l’avenir!

Nous sommes le groupe Blanchette Morency.

Avec l’expansion du groupe, les cinq Blanchette se sont entourés des meilleurs dans l’atteinte de leurs objectifs. Découvrez leurs alliés et experts de confiance!

MATHIEU McFADDEN

COPROPRIÉTAIRE & DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
8-Mathieu-Mcfadden (1)

JONATHAN PORTÉ

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
JonathanPorte2

MARC-ANDRÉ BEAULIEU

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL ADJOINT
7-Marc-André_Beaulieu (1)

ALEXANDRE JOBSON

DIRECTEUR DES OPÉRATIONS
9-Alexandre_Jobson (1)

Joanie Hubert-Lambert

DIRECTRICE DES OPÉRATIONS
VanessaFortin

DJIANA

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
VanessaFortin

MARC-ANDRÉ BEAULIEU

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL ADJOINT
VanessaFortin

MARIE ELODIA

COPROPRIÉTAIRE & DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
VanessaFortin
DÉVELOPPEMENTS

SE RÉUNIR EST

UN DÉBUT ;

RESTER ENSEMBLE EST

UN PROGRÈS ;

TRAVAILLER ENSEMBLE EST

LA RÉUSSITE.»

o

- HENRY FORD

CONTACT

FAITES PARTIE DE LA FAMILLE BLANCHETTE MORENCY

Le Groupe Blanchette Morency est en constante évolution et est continuellement à la recherche de talents. Avec un siège social en pleine expansion et une quinzaine de bannières actives regroupant plus de 80 succursales au Québec, ce ne sont pas les défis qui manquent. Heureusement, le Groupe Blanchette Morency peut compter sur l’aide de plus de 1 500 employés dévoués pour assurer la réussite du groupe. Serez-vous des nôtres. Postulez dès maintenant et joignez une équipe jeune, dynamique et motivée!

* Si votre emploi de rêve ne s’affiche pas dans la section ci-dessous, n’hésitez pas à nous faire parvenir une candidature spontanée.

PLUS QU’UNE OCCASION D’AFFAIRES

Faire affaire avec le Groupe Blanchette Morency, c’est s’entourer d’une équipe complète d’experts chevronnés composée d’entrepreneurs, de partenaires et gens passionnés par le monde des affaires et du domaine de la restauration.

Devenez franchisé dès maintenant et participez activement au succès de nos bannières. Pour plus d’informations ou pour toute demande de franchise, veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous. Nous analyserons votre demande et vous contacterons afin de discuter des opportunités qui s’offrent à vous.

À L’ÉCOUTE DE NOTRE CLIENTÈLE

Si vous avez des questions, des commentaires ou des suggestions concernant l’une de nos bannières, n’hésitez pas à remplir le formulaire ci-dessous. Nous vous contacterons dans les plus brefs délais.

fr_CAFrench